Monday, January 2, 2012

The Sisters of the Quilt Series Book Review

I previously was able to read and review the first and last book of the Sisters of the Quilt Series and was super excited when the chance to review the whole trilogy became available to me.  The book includes:  When the Heart Cries, When the Morning Comes and When the Soul Mends all in one volume.  If you have never read any books by Cindy Woodsmall you are in for a treat and I am certain you will love her style of writing!

The only negative thing I can say about this series is that you are sure to lose some sleep because you will not be able to stop reading. This is the best series I have ever read. EVER. It is so good. It keeps your interest from start to finish and each book starts where the last one ended so there is no time lapse of wondering what happened. As the book comes to a conclusion all questions in your mind are answered and nothing is left unsettled. It truly is a great book of love, forgiveness and redemption. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Book Descriptions:

When the Heart Cries

Her life among her Amish community brutally interrupted, seventeen-year-old Hannah Lapp faces questions neither family, nor fiance, nor even faith can easily answer. The first book in the Sisters of the Quilt series, When the Heart Cries will ignite a broader understanding of others’ beliefs and a God-given strength to deal with pain we all experience.
When the Morning Comes

Rejected by those she loves, Hannah Lapp leaves her Amish community and seeks refuge in the world outside, leaving her family and friends to wrestle with the painful truths that emerge in the wake of her disappearance. As she struggles to find her place in the confusing Englischer world, her community deals with the turbulent aftermath of her departure.

When the Soul Mends

Hoping to help her sister, Hannah Lapp reluctantly returns to the Old Order Amish community she fled in disgrace more than two years earlier. When hidden truths are revealed about her former fiance, she must choose whether to return to the Plain life or to the Englischer man who adores her in this captivating conclusion to the Sisters of the Quilt series.
Now what are you waiting for??  Get the book!   You can buy it here through Amazon. :):):)
***This book was provided to me by the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.

No comments:

Post a Comment